关于ELN

关于ELN

ELN(欧洲律师联盟)创立于1990年, 是一个蓬勃发展的欧洲和北美律所联盟组织,其内部律所互相保持着紧密合作同时又保持各自的独立性。ELN是以欧洲经济利益集团(EEIG)的模式创建, 但非加盟律所和只在文件上的标签,是有实际行动的联盟组织。

在过去的几十年间, ELN一直保持并鼓励成员律所间律师们人性化且实际性的交流,这也是联盟一直以来的合作理念。为完成ELN的共同目标并加强成员律所间的合作交流, 联盟成员们会保持每周定期电话交流,每月定期视频会议和每年2次的全体会议。此外,ELN的律师和成员会经常拜访并合作,以互相学习对方的律所经验和经营模式。这种紧密的个人联系使得所有ELN成员律所的律师们可以给顾客提供全方面,国际化的专业法律服务。

ELN的每个成员都致力于为客户推荐其他ELN的成员律所,以便为其客户提供在其他国家和管辖权内最好,最实用的专业法律服务。因为ELN成员律师之间的紧密联系,使得每个ELN成员都能够确保并选择其他ELN成员组成最佳的国际合作团队,共同处理客户的问题。

我们的目标,视野和价值观

ELN是一个可以让成员会所为客户在复杂的国际交易中提供高质量法律服务的平台,在外国司法管辖区内解决并满足客户对效率,价值和当地法律基本知识的需求。

效率  ELN 律师间紧密的个人联系使得其可以完全投入处理企业和商业交易,避免重复工作的同时,能确保客户的服务体验,提高国际事务的处理效率。

价值  客户可以在其他国家司法管辖下跟当地能信任的律所进行合作,以获得进行国际贸易的回报, 并且在支付费用时可以完全放心,因为ELN成员之间不存在因介绍客户而产生的佣金。我们确保 客户在其他国家的ELN成员律所进行委托时,不需支付额外费用, 因此保证ELN成员会所的客户们拥有最好的体验以及在任何法律管辖下最好的法律服务。

知识   ELN的成员都是在其国家拥有丰富经验的律所。 成员律所律师在其执业国拥有丰富的处理国际事务的经验,并以一种快捷,创意的方式来服务客户。 通过ELN, 每一个成员会所都可以通过他们当地执业获得的经验来为客户和他们的国际计划提供便利。

About ELN

ABOUT ELN

ELN (the “European Lawyers Network”) was formed in 1990 and is thriving today as a close association of like-minded, but independent, firms of lawyers throughout Europe and North America. ELN is incorporated as an European Economic Interest Grouping (EEIG), but ELN is not a franchise nor is it just a tag at the bottom line of a paper-head.

Through the decades, ELN has always fostered and maintains a philosphy that values real, personal contacts among the lawyers of the member firms. To foster the common vision of ELN and to improve its co-operation, ELN members trade weekly update telephone calls, regular monthly telecom meetings and biannual face to face meetings. Additionally, aspiring lawyers and associates of ELN members regularly visit and work at other ELN members, all of which improves the understanding of the other firms and their business methods. This personal contact between the ELN members ensures that the full potential of the ELN framework is realized, enabling the lawyers in ELN member firms to provide a truly international reach to service their clients.

Each member of ELN is willing and delighted to recommend any of the other ELN members to its clients, in order to provide its clients with the best possible and most practical advice in another country and jurisdiction. As a result of close and personal contacts amongst the lawyers of the ELN member firms, each ELN member is able to ensure that the most appropriate partner or team within the other ELN-member firms leads and deals with the matters of the client.

OUR MISSION, VISION & VALUES

ELN is a platform that enables member firms to provide clients with value-added advice in complex international transactions while addressing fundamental client demands for efficiency, value and knowledge of local law in foreign jurisdictions.

EFFICIENCY  The close, personal connections among the lawyers within ELN enable a fully integrated team approach to corporate and commercial transactions with clear reporting lines that avoids duplication of efforts while ensuring that the client feels at the centre of their transaction regardless of where it is taking place.

VALUE  Clients are able to reap the rewards of developing their businesses internationally while working with local law firms in foreign jurisdictions that the clients can trust, at a cost that never leads to unpleasant surprises because there are no fee sharing or commission arrangements between the ELN members. Clients are therefore assured that they are not paying enhanced rates while they are being looked after by a member law firm in another country.  This ensures that the clients of ELN member firms have the best experience and obtain the best value for legal advice in any particular jurisdiction.

KNOWLEDGE  The ELN members firms are each well-established law firms in their respective countries and the attorneys within ELN are experienced in dealing with the range of issues that arise in the course of transactions and projects in their respective locales in a sophisticated and creative manner.  Through ELN, each of of the ELN member firms is able to bring to bear such local experience for the benefit of their clients and their international projects.